Account Search Close
Jewish Community Center

St. Louis Jewish Sports Hall of Fame

Sports Hall of Fame Header

The St. Louis Jewish Sports Hall of Fame is accepting nominations for the class of 2018.

Nominations are being accepted for Jewish men and women who have made significant contributions or accomplishments in a sport or sports-related field. These individuals must be of strong character and serve as a positive role model for sports and athletics within their community during their careers. Candidates must also have spent a portion of their lives in the St. Louis metropolitan area.

Hall of Fame Nomination Forms

Online FormDownloadable PDF

Outstanding Athlete Application

Online FormDownloadable PDF

Sports Hall of Fame LogoNomination forms and supporting documentation must be submitted no later than May 31, 2018. All forms must be completed in their entirety to be considered for Hall of Fame status. A selection committee will evaluate all submissions. Recognition to the Hall of Fame may be awarded posthumously. Selected inductees will be announced in the summer.

For a copy of the nomination form or for assistance in submitting a nomination, contact Phil Ruben, 314.442.3279.

About the St. Louis Jewish Sports Hall of Fame

The St. Louis Jewish Sports Hall of Fame was made possible by the family of Isadore Beilenson and dedicated to his memory on July 12, 1992. Isadore was a truly remarkable athlete and leader who possessed a community-minded spirit. Individuals from the St. Louis area selected for induction serve as role models for the youth of today because of their achievements, outstanding character, leadership skills, and commitments to the highest standards of sportsmanship. Past inductions have occurred in 1992, 1995, 1997, 1998, 2005, 2010 and 2014.

Hall of Fame Members

Dave Alton*
Howard Balzer
Isadore Beilenson*
Isadore Bernstein*
Ed Block
Rudy Brand*
Mac J. Brown*
Fran Cohen*
Erich Dahl
Mary Gail Dalton
Jackie Dicker*
Harry Dreyfus*
Mel Dubinsky*
Joy Rice Dunkelman*
Brad Edelman
Skip Erwin
Harris Frank
Paul Gallant
Harold Glassman
William Goldstein
Al Goldstein*
Barry Goldstein*
Hymen Goldstein*
Stanley Goldstein*
Chuck Gottlieb
Marty Hendin*
Jack Herman*
Jerry Hilecher
Marty Hogan
Dick Horwitz
Lynn Imergoot*
Ben Kerner*
Ben Kessler*
Harry H. Kessler*
Ben Koltun
Cathleen Kronemer
Michael Laycob
Steve Leventhal*
Jack Levitt
Nancy Lieberman
David Lipman*
Alfred Londe*
Stan London
Irving Londy*
Max J. Lorber*
Marty Maier
Joel Meyers
I.E. Millstone*
Sam Muchnick*
Jerry Notowitz*
Hy Novack*
Ben Perlman*
Gregg Polinsky
James Pollack
Sandy Pomerantz
Al Portney*
Irvin L. Roselman
Marvin Rosengarten
Sid Salomon, Jr.*
Scott Schatzman
Steve Schneider
Sol Schumitzky*
Steve Serot
Rudy Serot*
Art Shamsky
Joel Shanker
Elsie Shemin-Roth, RN
Phil Smith*
Earl Srenco*
Harold Srenco*
Jack Srenco*
Morris Yatkeman*
Ron Zetcher

*inducted posthumously