Menu Close
Account Search Close
Jewish Community Center

Fitness & Recreation

Jewish Community Center St. Louis

The excellent programming and state-of-the-art facilities makes the J the first choice in gyms and community centers for families, young adults, seniors and more. From our amazing fitness and aquatic centers to our recreational sports programs, we aim to impress our members by providing the best selection and experience.

The J’s fitness centers in Creve Coeur and Chesterfield provide the same workouts as dozens of boutique gyms – with just one membership. Signature Pilates, Zumba, Yoga, Cycling, Boxing and more are included, along with the latest cardio equipment, weight machines, indoor tracks and much more! The J’s nationally-certified personal trainers are here to support your fitness goals with personal training, small group training and boot camps, assisted stretching and more. Members also have access to more than 200 group exercise classes weekly.

The aquatic centers and swimming programs at the J are perfect for beginners and the most experienced swimmers. We offer a Masters Swim Class with a U.S. Masters Coach, as well as progressive swim lessons at the J Splash Academy. The J’s aquatic centers include indoor and outdoor (seasonal) pools complete with lap lanes, recreational pools, slides, play structures and more. Water fitness classes, including water cardio and water tai chi, are available to members.

Beyond our fitness and aquatic centers, the J provides recreational sports programming and organized leagues for the whole family. From basketball to racquetball and from baseball to pickleball, the J is committed to providing a robust selection of youth and adult sports for adults and children. Recreational sports at the J include youth leagues, adult leagues, open-gym times for free play and more. We want to make sure you find something you love to do at the J. And, our amazing recreational sports facilities (racquetball courts, squash courts, ball fields and gyms) make it even more fun to play!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

To find out more about the J’s fitness facilities, please contact:
Patrick McKee (Creve Coeur) (pmckee@jccstl.org), 314-442-3292
Bernie Suddarth (Chesterfield) (bsuddarth@jccstl.org), 314-442-3452

To learn more about the J’s aquatic centers, please contact:
Heather Cheseman (Creve Coeur) (hcheseman@jccstl.org), 314-442-3296
Tracey Branson (Chesterfield) (tbranson@jccstl.org), 314-442-3495

To discover more about the J’s Recreation programs, please contact:
Phil Ruben (Adult Sports) (pruben@jccstl.org), 314-442-3279
Natalie Lesko (Youth Sports, Creve Coeur) (nlesko@jccstl.org), 314-442-3104
Tyler Tatum (Youth Sports, Chesterfield) (ttatum@jccstl.org), 314-442-3498

+ Show More
See All
See All